In today’s article, we will answer this “Can a MacBook be tracked after a factory reset.” It is a very interesting topic, and people are afraid of this. Our laptop contains very informative and personal data, and we all are afraid that after resting the laptop, anyone can recover it.
You are reading this article because you have factory reset your laptop and have sold your laptop, or maybe your laptop has been stolen. But the main question is, “Can a MacBook be tracked after a factory reset.” There are many ways of hacking or resetting a laptop. The main ways of resetting and hacking a laptop are tracking the system, IP address, and cloud connection. Someone can reset or hack your laptop when you have not applied any two-step verification, or you have popped nearby sharing, and when you have shared your laptop IP address with everyone. If you factory reset your laptop, the chance of being tracked gets minimized. There is only a one percent chance of being tracked after the factory reset because all the data gets deleted. Only an expert can track your laptop after being reset.
If you wanted a full guide about “Can a MacBook be tracked after a factory reset”? Then read the article until the end.
How can a MacBook be tracked after factory reset?
Someone can track your laptop after you have factory reset it only in one way when the option of BIOS is open on your laptop. So it is good if you have opened the option of BIOS on your laptop. However, if you have yet to open this option, then there is no chance for your laptop to be tracked.
It also depends on the luck of the hacker. If the hacker is connected with wifi, as your laptop is connected, it will become easier for him if you want to save your laptop from the hacker, then never open the option of computer in the BIOS. This option can make you lose all your data. If you want to sell your laptop, it is more than two times, so there will be no chance of resetting the data.
What is computrace?
It is a very popular laptop application and plays a very important role. This application was launched in 2005 for the good of the users, but the company did not know that some hackers will get benefit from this application. Whenever we buy a laptop from a yu company, they also guide us not to open this application. This application is launched for those who lost their data after resetting the laptop.
This application was designed correctly to help those whose laptops are stolen or those who have lost their laptops and this application allows the users to delete all of their data from the laptops., If you have also lost your laptop and want to save your data, then you should use this application and delete all the data like files, card information, etc. This app is very useful, but the only con of this app is that hackers can use this to hack your device.
This anti-theft Software works to find your laptop location also. So it means if you have lost your laptop and want to know the exact location of your laptop, then you should use this device. Security departments like the police use this Software.
Some people need to learn about this amazing Software, and when they lose their devices, they do not know how to find their laptop’s location. This Software is good from all; points, but the only abd point is that hackers can also delete your laptop data.
How to enable the computrace in laptops?
It is very simple to enable computrace on laptops. If you want to open it, then follow the steps given below:
- First, open your laptop.
- When the laptop opens, immedialtely clcik F2.
- A page will open in front of you. You have to scroll down then you will see a security option. Click the security option.
- Now you will see the option of Computrace. Click the commutate.
- After clicking, check that the option is enabled.
Is the option of computrace available on all PCs?
Yes, the option of computrace is present in all PCs because all the PCs need security. The option of computrace is not present at the same place, but the option is present in all PCs.
Can the computrace be removed from the BIOS?
Yes, it is possible to remove the option of the computrace from the BIOS.
- Open the browser on your laptop.
- Go to the Absolute Software official website.
- Here, you will find a request to remove Computrace from your laptop.
- Complete the request and select ‘Submit.’
- You will receive a verification email from Absolute confirming that this move is made intentionally by the owner.
- Once you have verified the request, the company will remove the Computrace LoJack automatically from your BIOS.
Keep in mind that after removing the option of computrace from your laptop, you will not be able to find the location of your laptop when it is lost, and it is also impossible to find the location of the laptop when it is lost. Therefore, we suggest you do something other than this kind of study because no software in the world can find your laptop’s location of your laptop except computrace.
The answer to the question “Can a MacBook be tracked after a factory reset.” is given with an explanation. I hope you all get the information you need.
You all are thinking that it is good to wipe out the option of computrace from the laptop, then the answer is no because, in today’s world, many innocent people lose their laptops and cannot find their devices because they do not know about this Software. So this Software is launched for your benefit, and if you delete this Software, then you will not get any benefits after losing the laptop.
The main thing that we want after losing our laptops is our data. We all want our data must be safe so no one can see our data. So this Software will help you after losing your laptop. This Software will give you all of your data and delete al;l the data from the laptop. We do not know our luck and do not know what will happen to us at the best moment. We suggest you enable this option on your laptop and also do not delete it because there is no effect of this option on your laptop, and you will benefit from it.